Skip County Header
Alameda County, CA,


Photo of a church in Eden.

The goal of EALI is to develop an integrated strategic plan that formulates a unified vision for the Eden Area that is consistent with the Livability Principles that express the interests and concerns of the community. The initiative also aims to increase community participation in the decision-making process and to engage parties which have long been under-represented.

What is the Eden Area?

The western part of the unincorporated areas of Alameda County is known as the Eden Area. This area is comprised of self-identified communities that share borders and contain approximately 130,000 residents.

  • Ashland
  • Castro Valley
  • Cherryland
  • Fairview
  • San Lorenzo

Alameda County sealAlameda County © 2019 • All Rights Reserved • Legal / DisclaimersAccessibility